How to date a Fury

Excerpt:
​“I’ll miss you tonight, but I’ll make it up to you.” She nips at my mouth, the playfulness delighting my cat and the sexiness making me want to kiss her until her wings come out. But there’s no time before my shift starts.
“Promise?” My voice becomes an almost purr with my lion so close to the surface.
“Uh huh.” She speaks so softly that I wouldn’t catch her words but for my shifter hearing. “I’ve been wanting to try me on top with my wings out and maybe a little flying if you’re up for it.”
“Oh, I’ll be up for it. My cat can climb however high you need me.”
She smacks at my thigh with a grin, and I want to catch hold of this moment, this easiness between us and save the memory if things don’t go the way I hope, if my Fury can’t commit her second life to shifter world standards, if she’s the one leaving me this time around, or if I’m the only one who believes we’re truly fated mates. 

Who knew dying would be the easy part of my day? 

It all started the night Chase, my mountain lion shifter ex, reappeared. We’d had a whole good girl/bad boy romance going until he abandoned me a decade ago. I’d gone to Syn City for a little fun before being trapped in my hometown forever.  

Then I was murdered by a maniac and my night really fell apart.  

But somehow, Chase managed to strike a deal on a blood oath and bring me back as a Fury. He wants a second chance at romance, claiming we’re fated mates. 

Now, I have to deal with the guy I thought I’d never see again, find and punish my murderer, and participate in a giant supernatural roller derby (long story)—all while trying to earn my wings. 

And if I fail? I’ll end up dead. Again…only this time, it’ll be permanent. 

All I can say is that it’s a good thing hell hath no fury like an actual Fury.  

How to Date a Fury, the first book in the Syn City trilogy, is a dark, sexy, paranormal romance featuring a reluctant Fury and the shifter who broke her heart but wants a shot at mending it. Happily ever after (and plenty of snarky fun) guaranteed. Perfect for fans of Linsey Hall, Jaymin Eve, and Amelia Hutchins. Download today. 

Publication Date: September, 2022
Publisher: City Owl Press
Page Count: 232
Genre: Paranormal Romance/Mystery
ASIN:B0BB99WLPJ

Buy Links:
Amazon: https://mybook.to/How2DateFury

Want to delve into more of Luna’s work? Check out her completed Legacy Series, her on-going Wicked Series, and for our LA readers, check out her signing at Book Carnival on October 29th from noon-2 p.m.
Want to keep up to date on Luna’s work? Follow her on AmazonBookbubGoodreads, and join her street team group, Luna’s Lovelies, for excerpts, giveaways, and sneak peeks at upcoming work.

Picture

Rafflecopter:

​<a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/9751c04274/&#8221; rel=”nofollow” data-raflid=”9751c04274″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”” id=”rcwidget_21lh0aqa”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Picture

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Luna Joya writes sexy hexy romances in the award-winning Legacy Series.
Fluent in sarcasm and penal code, Luna prosecutes by day and writes at night. She loves history, especially Los Angeles and Hollywood lore.
A survivor of traumatic brain injury with steel body parts, she lives in SoCal with her combat veteran husband and their two-pound terror of a rescue pup.
Find more about Luna Joya on her website: https://lunajoya.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s